top of page

PRO Preps for NYFW


Its February 2019 and its time for the biggest event of the Fashion Industry of the year- NYFW! Models, Fashion Designers, Makeup Artist, Photographers and Buyers come from all over the world only to glance the New York Runway. It's the Spring/Summer 2019 showing and as I prepare as a PRO-MUA to work several shows there's a significant amount of preparation that takes place.

What shows have I been selected for? What are the schedules? Whats Call time? What are the Face Charts? These are all of the questions racing thru my mind as I prepare my kit.

As a PRO Artist, I have the opportunity to showcase my talents and passion of Art on the world stage if only for 10 seconds- I'll take it!

I begin 2 weeks ago cleaning out my PRO kit, disposing of all makeup items that has reached expiration and replacements needed. Reordered replacements utilizing my PRO Artist discount from all of my favorite companies of which includes MAC Cosmetics, Nars, and Camera Ready Cosmetics. Ensuring my kit is prepared for all of the beautiful Models faces that my hands will have the honor of gracing. I even ordered a new light that will give me the opportunity for better lighting for my Model, perfect for selfies and video as I capture my work to share behind the scenes. If you're a Professional Makeup Artist and you're not taking advantage of your PRO Artist status, you need to read Toni Thomas latest book "The Professional Makeup Artist Guide to Discounts" currently sold on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Professional-Makeup-Artists-Discount-Guide/dp/1793252580/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1548983798&sr=8-1&keywords=makeup+artist+discounts

As a PRO- MUA and Fashion Photographer, I plan to take on all of the opportunities of being in the Fashion District of New York City, who's up for a street Fashion Photoshoot? I'm shooting! While my beautiful Biz Partner Toni Thomas does the makeup, we plan to make our personal mark in this Industry. New York Fashion/Beauty opportunities are all yours for the taking, you just have to grab it!

Finally, last but not least, I plan to network, enjoy my peers, take lots of photos and celebrate with lots of wine! NYFW- Lets GO!!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page